Experiment over

So I started this blog as an experiment, but it's been over six months now. The experiment is over. I’m going to close this down and go back to the blog I started over ten years ago, The University of Abject Submission.

I thought I needed a new blog because there hasn’t been a lot of abject submission in my life since long covid. But I’m getting better, my kink is flickering in and out, and it is manifesting in that old familiar form! So the title of my old blog no longer feels wrong.

And I do sometimes have thoughts that aren't about kink at all. But it seems pretty clear that I don’t find them interesting enough to write up and share.

I still don’t have very much energy to spare, so my old blog may remain dormant. But I have had a lot of unchronicled thoughts about kink over the past ten years, so I do have hopes of sharing them here some day.

This blog will disappear within the month. But I will be porting over the one post I made here, so it won't disappear into the ether. And I'm still on Fedi at @yingtai@zirk.us.